Some people think that art should be removed from schoole education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society there is a belief that removing art studies from school programs might have bring reasonable benefits, which are commonly considered of greater importance. In my opinion, I believe that there are more negatives than positives of this trend.

On the one hand, it is understandable why avoiding art classes becomes crucial. One reason for this is the overwhelming intensity of schedule in many schools. Additionally, nowadays, students are required to study various subjects rather that art, ranging from physical to natural sciences. As the result, they may experience mental stress due to such heavy program. Moreover, art-related subjects could not be the essential for top universities or colleges. Subsequently, majority prestigious universities in the world increase their demand for science and practical studies, such as math and chemistry, which promotes to level up students’ knowledge for future careers. Therefore, it is reasonably for some to support cutting of the art studies.

However, I accept that art plays an essential role in education system. Firstly, while it can be tedious for students to absorb various aspects, art and music in general, can provide an opportunity to unwind and relax their mind. This has been proven many times by various research and studies about such studies can be significantly stress-relieving. As a matter of fact, my friends and I enjoyed most art classes during school years due to its simplicity, and therefore we revitalised after dull study hours. Furthermore, despite some universities’ requirements, there are many alternative opportunities for students emphasising their abilities, which might boosts their creativity. Thus, eliminating art courses is both detrimental and unnecessary.

To conclude, while removing art courses from school program have some merits, I convince that negatives of this trend overweight the positive sides. Art subjects could be an integral part of education system, to reveal the talents of youngsters.