Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than other ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, more and more attention has been placed on whether the old architecture style of buildings should be preserved and maintained or not . I personally agree with a such valuable historic building give a sense of serenity and tranquility to be an integral in a society to preserve.

Firstly, there are tremendous value to sustain a such historic building paying respects to our ancestor as well as strengthening cultural heritage. Relatedly, by safeguarding these old buildings serves a tangible links to the past, it allows the future generations foster their responsibility to strengthen national’s patriotism. Undoubtedly, the young nowadays should not forget where they come from, maintaining these old architectures showcase them the recovery a such unique architecture by craftsman work restlessly for them nowadays. Take a great wall in China as an example, well-designed architecture building is not only a famous wonders of its size but also , hold admire to their ancestors in the past . Therefore, it is considered one of the architecture monuments in the world.

Secondly, preserving the old building serve as a way for flourishing a given community and a society. Admittedly, these old architecture style of building formed the culture and heritage of country, which turned the host country to be more attractive to both domestic tourists and foreigners. It is assured that the local and government will lose their revenue if they ae not willing to protect these living historic places. Indeed, the old building play a huge beneficial role to nation and the local individuals as the whole since it offers a wide range of job opportunities to residents including craftsman, artists, street venders. In level of country, it draws the flux of tourists flock to the country and boosts their economic development.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that although the cost of maintenance of the old architecture buildings is costly , However the value of these old buildings which are invaluable as well , not only preserve the national’s culture but also catering the local residents and country’s economic.