Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than other ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, there has been a common belief that many certain old buildings are more worth protecting than other ones. From my point of views, I partly agree about this trend.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why many historic places should be preserved, including the development of economy. This is simply because, on social media, there are a lot of videos about many traditional architectures. These make tourists feel attracted and curious about many places, and want to visit. For example, there are a lot of visitors visit Ben Than market in Ho Chi Minh city. As a result, more and more tourists visits these places, and this can increase income of citizens.

On the other hand, some people think it is not worth protecting these certain old buildings as this wastes government budget. Government has a lot of urgent issues to due with in their country such as unemployment, pollutions. There fore, these problems become more worse while government does not have enough money to due with and living standards can not be enhanced.

To sum up, in my opinion, I partly agree about protecting certain historical places as this develops the economy and income for citizens by visitors’ travelling. However, this can cause lack of money in government budget while their county has many serious issues to cope with.