Some people think that certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

According to some people, definite prisoners should be engaged in unpaid public activities rather than being put behind bars. I agree with this view, because community activities encourage prisoners to be more a decent civilian and give the opportunity to engage in society easier.

To begin with, there are many reasons why community activities help to become a more respectable civilian. Firstly, only by interacting and helping other people, prisoners can feel how great it is, because goodness begets goodness, so does evil breeds evil. Secondly, by communicating with people, prisoners can learn the rules in society, after being released eventually became more law-abiding citizen.

Moreover, these community activities let a prisoner to join the society more smoothly. Firstly, because they will have some work experience and after being released, they can find a job and start making money in a legal way. Secondly, experience in such activities give the basics how to connect and communicate with different people, thus for prisoners, it will be easier to establish connections with others, and start living a happy and fulfilling life.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that prisoners definitely should be engaged in volunteer community work rather than being settle behind bars, because that gives them the knowledges how to interact with others correctly and provide the chance for happier and fulfilling life after being released as they can find their passion and start doing it.