Some people think that certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary era, crime is becoming prevalent these days. In many nations, young criminals asked to do community service instead of putting them in jails. This essay will elucidate the why it is a good thing , along with a reasoned conclusion.

First and foremost, putting criminals in jails encourage them to do more serious crimes. Additionally, they believe society will not accept them and treat them in different way, so instead of correcting their mistakes, they become used to it. For instance, In India, authorities put criminals in jails, as a result crime is increasing at an alarming rate. Hence, above mentioned example vividly illustrates that by putting criminals in prisons has deletarious impact on the psyche of criminals.,

Second most, it definitely leads to better society. As, if we asked criminals to do community service free of cost, they will realize the worth of money and satisfaction they will get after doing hardwork. To exemplify, In Britain, this initiative has been taken, resultantly crime rates has been decrease there. Thus, the aforementioned confabulation substantiates that it is a good thing if we asked criminals to do unpaid work for community.

To recapitulate, after analysing the whole discussion, it is axiomatic that following the notion, not only have positive impacts on criminals but also we can create a better society to live, along with less number of crimes.