Some people think that certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

A certain number of people believe that prisoners should work with free of charge rather than being put behind the bar. I completely agree with this statement because it can be profitable for overall economy of country as well as prisoners can benefit from this.

Firstly, prisoners who work for free may have a significant impact on country economy . In most countries there are some industries which require more labor force.For these industries governments may use workers in order to increase total productivity of the country. By using these workers countries can diminish production cost and use economic scale. In some cases this may be helpful for governments to export these products in a lower price than other countries as well as benefit from competitive advantages. This may have an effect on local people. By decreasing costs organizations can offer a low price to people and this can help people manage their money effectively and get increase their wealth. All these factors can aid countries to increase its economic conditions. According to statistics some Asian countries use prisoners in building roads and bridges this help governments to save their budgets.

Secondly, prisoners may also take advantage from working. As we know , there are some prisoners who just kill someone suddenly because of being angry or in some situations they can not make decision as a usual person. However, in life they are ordinary people who want to work and earn some money to implement their plans and strategies. By working free prisoners can recover their psychology and overcome psychological problems. Delegating some jobs to prisoners can be beneficial for communities because it can help individuals to reintegrate to society. For instance, after released , these people may find appropriate job again and be a part of country ‘s GDP.

In conclusion , I strongly believe that some jobs should be deleted to prisoner free of charge because it may hava postive effects both the economy of the country and prisoners.