Some people think that certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the only punishment that is provided to lawbreakers is imprisonment for a specified period; however, some critics insist that several detainees mush be sentenced to community services. I agree that it is better for some prisoners to do so, because of benefits for both sides: individuals and society ones. Especially for those, who have a low standard of living.

To begin with, by doing voluntary work, offenders gain more skills in communicating, socializing, they had a good experience in hard works, and it even can develop their time management, which can be a fundament for their careers after their sentence. This is a useful replacement, so that people don’t want to break the law again due to heavy loads. Hovewer, those detainees, which are in prison, are provided with food, clothes and other necessary items for living, which are covered from people’s taxes. So, this occurs negative felling from working nation, explaining, that lawbreakers have everything needed just by been sentences to jail, when ordinary people are trying to earn money for the minimum maintenance’s of life.

Moreover, the government can save a wide amount of money by allowing prisoners to work for society. Also, some activities require a manual work and sometimes it is hard to find those willings, who would go for it, so such idea will also keep certain time. Nevertheless, such a replacement is good for those, who was imprisoned for petty crimes, because despite provided amenities, major crimers received the most cruel punishment- loneliness.

In conclusion, I believe that such community work could be beneficial for government and society in many ways: as provided labor and saved money. Including the equality among ordinary people