Some people think that certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

Recently, some people think that certain prisoners should do community works free of charge rather than being behind the bar. In my opinion, they should be behind the bar till their punishment ends, due to, their treatments to our community in a previous time period.

In detail, these kinds of people should be away from our community during the time period which was decided at the beginning of process. People who are arrested had some causes, in contrast it cannot be without any reason. They did forbidden treatments to our community, for example robbery, killing inhabitants, trading forbidden habits ext. As a consequence, they should be behind the bar and clarify their faults. In contrast, prisoners could do the same habit as our community, or it can worse. For instance, Azerbaijani government putting people behind the bar who are guilty of something rather forgiving, or let them to do some works free of charge.

Secondly, this kind of acceptance by a government could increase the rate of crime in the country. People who are not interested in working or studying heading to these kinds of habits. For instance, selling drugs in different variations which are had detrimental effect on people health. These kinds of offenders often sell these products on different markets which are forbidden, as a result they are earning a significant amount of money with selling drugs which are harmful to people’s health. Regarding this example, if government accepted the rule which, people who are arrested can work in a community rather being behind the bar will increase the number of drugs sellers, as well as other types of offenders in our community. For instance, Azerbaijani government arresting the people who are busied with these kinds of works rather than let them work in a community.

In conclusion, there are huge ranges of disadvantages of letting offenders work who are inclined to forbidden habits.