Some people think that certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary era, the crime rate has been increasing rapidly around the globe. For preventing this issue, a group of individuals believe that convicts should be made to do unpaid social work instead of being put in prison. I partially agree with this notion. Now, I am going to illustrate all the plausible causes behind it in an upcoming essay with appropriate instances along with a logical conclusion.

To commence with, there are ample reasons why certain offenders should be made to do free charity work instead of being put in lock-up. First, it can help them to live a peaceful life after being prisoners. As we know, it is immensely difficult for them to get any kind of job because our union does not accept these people. Due to that, by providing that kind of work, we can prevent them from repeating crime again, and they can start their new life from the beginning. In India, for instance, now providing unpaid society work such as cleaning roads, planting trees, and so forth for prisoners.

Furthermore, there is no denying that it is beneficial for our nation; however, it has some catastrophic effect on our tribe. As we know, in many cases, after being imprisoned, they again started crime, and it is very harmful for our surroundings. Let’s take a peace of example: if they are working in the community kitchen of a school, then there will be a greater chance that they will kidnap students from school. Moreover, after being imprisoned, some mankind are not willing to mix with other people; instead, they miss behaving with other citizens.

In conclusion, after taking the aforementioned arguments into consideration from my own perspective, I am inclined to believe that convicts should not be made to do unpaid community work and the government should always put them in jail. As a consequence, it is beneficial for both the community as well as for higher authorities.