Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Some individuals suggest it is advisable that young students are educated to recycle materials and waste at school, while others state that children should be taught this at home instead. Although both views contain their own value, I am of the former perspective.

There are several benefits when teaching children to recycle and reuse materials at home. First and foremost, it is clear that most households consume a variety of waste sources. As a result, young members of the family are likely to approach different kinds of waste, and helping them to know about the value of recycling can make them frequently conduct those actions. This, hence, could play an efficient role in forming their long-term habits and behaviours of conserving the environment. Besides, education at home about this problem can help their family to save up plenty of money. Instead of buying some necessary items serving a wide range of purposes, some of which can be made manually by reusing the broken or extra materials, making those becomes handicrafts manufactured by available stuff. This eventually results in the reduction in several living costs and partly improves a family’s finances.

Educating pupils to recycle and reduce waste at school brings about several advantages. To begin with, it is obvious that every school operates its own methods of teaching in a systematic structure. Therefore, the accuracy of acquired knowledge will be guaranteed and the reliability of those insights can have a positive impact on children’ acquisition. This, consequently, not only helps to raise their awareness about the significance of recycling and avoid littering inappropriately but it also assists them to categorise trash and dispose of trash properly. Furthermore, schools provide students with an academic environment, where a large number of individuals attend to get access to education. With that being said, many events can be organised with the participation of all students to boost their awareness of recycling. For example, the school named Coconut in Cambodia has initiated a project to construct the entire studying area by recycled materials. By this way, it could be really effective to propagate a huge number of individuals to mitigate the environmental issues, and children can also regard this as the compulsory knowledge that they have to obtain.

In conclusion, children should be taught to recycle and avoid waste at school due to several reasons regarding a systematic curricular, guaranteed insight and special events with a view to propaganda, whereas teaching at home provides a child with forming their usual and economical behaviours. However, I believe that this way of education at school is dominant since some parts of parents’ knowledge can be inaccurate and the teaching environment at home is inferior compared to the academic one.