Some people think that children should follow their parents' advice, however, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Obeying parents’ advice is something essential, in my opinion. However some people think that it is not obligatory to listen to your parents’ advice. I will explain both points of views in the essay below.

To begin with, a plethora of people hold the view that the children have to obey and listen to the advice provided from their parents. To explain, they think that the old people have more experience and knowledge enough to save their children from the danger. Moreover, they think that parents always take the right decisions. Also this view comes from not believing in the ability of the children to take their decisions. Old people think that they always right, wise and more experienced. For examples, how to choose your friend, how to study and finish your responsibilities, how to respect your community and authorities.

On the other hand, few people at this time are believing in the current generation and their abilities. These people think that the children can take better decision than their families. As the technology now helped them to be opened and increased their knowledge. Furthermore, some parents not give the practical advice because of their worries on their kids. They always choose the safest way for their sons. This lead the kids to not obey their parents. Also they think we have to give them the free space to choose which way they want to go on.

To conclude, I have explained both views, but to restate my opinion that we always have to respect our parents. Surely they have knowledge enough to give the right advice. They faced many problems that makes them more wise than the children.