Some people think that children should learn how to compete, but others think that children should be taught on how to cooperate to become more useful adults. Express some reasons for both views and and give your opinion.

Competition and friendship are opposite feelings in human existence. From a group of people’s perspective, kids ought to learn the way of competing against others follow the point of view of being a friend, and having teamwork. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my own idea.

On the one hand, the belief that competition is essential for personal growth and confidence is rooted in various cultures. They think the sense of competing will lead them to face their weaknesses and motivate individuals to improve. Although it causes hardworking and progress, they may suffer problems such as depression and anxiety due to their sense of superiority. Furthermore, this makes children far from each other, and making friends will be hard for them, for example, when a person comes first in a race, he sees himself above others, which makes him proud, and his arrogance makes him alone.

On the other hand, proponents of cooperation support teaching teamwork to kids. They emphasize that cooperation is vital to achieve a common goal like the players in soccer who collectively try to win. Additionally, in group work, if they encounter a problem, they can solve it with each other’s help, and this prevents wasting time. There are numerous advantages to teamwork, such as increasing talents, gaining new experience and learning new knowledge from teammates. By engaging in cooperative activities, children will face different ideas, and they will learn how to respect and consider others viewpoints.

All in all, in my opinion, keeping a balance between competition and cooperation is necessary to develop qualities in children. They have to learn both working as a part of a team and independently to be able to live on their own in various aspects of life.