Some people think that children who fail in school will have a limited future. Do you agree?

Nowadays, a group of people suggests that kids who do not perform well at school will not have a bright future. In my opinion, school grades have nothing to do with someone’s future success. In fact, people who prefer to spend their time on other activities not including studying improve their skills in other spheres of life that can be more valuable. Moreover, today, grades are not the most accurate way to measure intelligence.

Firstly, many skills or activities that can help people to succeed in later life are not studying at school. Due to this fact, some of the students prefer to learn them at the expense of class performance. Furthermore, some of the courses may not be useful to them. For instance, children who want to be a filmmaker or a singer might not consider learning math as a significant step to their future job, deciding to practice working with a camera or playing guitar instead. And they probably will be great at their future job because of this decision. Therefore, a school performance is not a criteria to determine someone’s later life due to the diversity of future choices.

Secondly, school grades are not the best way to evaluate someone’s knowledge. Some kids can have a lack of interest in some subjects, but be at the top of their class in others. Consequently, school performance depends on people’s preferences. In addition, everyone changes during growing up, and it can lead to changes in their future performance. For example, young students can fail because of their age and light-heartedness, but later they will show the best results among others. Hence, the kid’s life does not depend on his or her grades.

In conclusion, I believe that the whole child’s future cannot be determined by considering only his or her school performance. It relies on many various aspects of life.