Some people think that children who fail in school will have a limited future. Do you agree?

According to popular belief, the future of failed school students is limited. I would like to take it into consideration both sides of the arguments by asserting that the inability to succeed in school exams is not detrimental, although it might have some negative consequences.

On the one hand, there is undeniable evidence that recruitment specialists take into consideration the professional qualification and grades attained in those competitive exams, during the hiring process. Consequently, not having the basic education, might make people disqualified for the higher job positions in companies. Additionally, the lack of basic knowledge acquired in the classroom, might reflect on individual’s lifestyle. He or she, for instance, fail to accurately assess the financial situation of his/her family and, as a consequence, make and inexpert decisions, negatively affecting the house budget. Finally, the ability to reason, taught in school, is instrumental in everyday life, as it is the cornerstone of building someone’s personality.

On the other hand, schools’ teachings are missing the basic life skills. These fundamental skills are not necessarily gained by attending classes for few hours every day. This argument is substantiated by the real-life examples. We all know the names of famous celebrities who failed in school or not even attended high-school, but they accomplished their goals by working on their skills. For examples, Steve Jobs, Albert Einstein, Mark Zuckerberg, and several more.

Finally, concluding the above argument, the school certification might offer a considerable advantage in getting employed and offer support in general tasks, but, there is indisputable evidence that people can succeed without it. Thus, I would like to conclude that schools might have an important part in developing personality of an individual, but it is not the deciding factor of accomplishment, in real-life.