Some people think that companies should provide employees with exercise time during the day. What is your opinion about this?

In my opinion, it is crucial for employees to have some time for physical activity during their working day, especially if their work involves long hours of sitting on a desk. As a result, it can reduce the risk of developing chronic back diseases. Some companies have decided to give the employees the opportunity to choose between a standing desk or a regular desk.

According to several studies, standing desks have shown a decrease in the chances of developing back issue, and an increase with productivity, which, in my opinion, is correct. I think companies should start implementing a flexible work schedule, where the workers can work from home if they want. Additionally, the companies with sufficient space should consider establishing relaxation area.

Although giving more flexibility to the workers may be beneficial, it should not be absolute, because some employees may use it as an excuse to ignore work. Moreover, the flexibility in work should be balanced with the clear outcomes of the employees. In addition, some jobs can not implement this flexibility because of their nature, such as on-site engineering, where the engineer can not leave the site of construction no matter what happens. In addition, doctors can not switch to remote jobs, with few exceptions like family doctors and psychiatrics.

In conclusion, some exercising time should be considered by the job managers, with flexibility in the work like involving remote work. But not giving total permissions for the workers to prevent any decrease in productivity.