Some people think that companies should provide employees with exercise time during the day. What is your opinion about this?

There exists a widely-held belief that companies should be allowed employees have some freetime for physical workout in their working hours. In my view, I strongly agree with this view on account of the reasoning presented below.

Admittedly, there are valid arguments supporting the idea that employees should have some time in order to exercise during all the workday. To begin with, enterprises should have exercise time, which may considerably boost their working productivity. In other words, sometimes, people work for long hours and would not get enough time for physical fitness that could adversely affect their health. As a consequence, this leads to employees to suffer from vascular diseases which increases stress levels. Moreover, the company with better health care policies also attract skilled workers from other companies, resulting in an incredible development of the company.

On the other hand, the company should also have a plan to build team and work spirit during each vacation. for example, organizing a weekly group exercise session. This could be a run, a group fitness workout, or even planning a long trip. Employees can engage with each other, chat, and build stronger relationships outside of their typical work area. This can foster a sense of camaraderie and boost morale inside the organization. Besides, workers who are in good condition usually have a better attitude to their works, which is really necessary, especially employees who work in customer service.

To conclude, I believe that companies should encourage and support employees in maintaining an active and healthy lifestyle can have numerous long-term benefits for both individuals and the organization as a whole.