Some people think that companies should provide employees with exercise time during the day. What is your opinion about this?

With the ever-increasing number of employees emphasizing on the exercise time and work life balance, subject to the citizen working pressure, occupied busy and hectic after working life. Given that the advancement of medical consultation and professional research and advice, the society and working climate provides room for discussion on the employee exercises time during working hours in the specific and particular working days. The core reasons are enhancing the working morale of the employees, as well as embracing balancing and healthy life to extend the duration of working in keen and competitive business, companies and firms.

To begin with, the major consideration is the enhancement of working morale. It is because most likely the exercises time in the working period would use more team building exercises and group activities exercises to train colleagues and among employee and employee team spirits. It is no exaggeration to say that it not only enhances the opportunities between team colleague meetings, but also increases their communication and interactions skills with each other. By integrating and meeting with various exercises, the colleague can build up the social network and enlarge their social circle, who can recognise more colleagues in the office. Especially, it can even build upon the intimate and close tacit agreement. For instance, in Hong Kong, different companies may invite colleagues to play representative sports, like the running race in Hong Kong entitled the Standard Chartered Hong Kong Marathon. People are not shy to listen to the names of government representatives, entertainment companies (i.e, TVB and VuiTV) to arrange their employees as working hours and join the competition. It ultimately provides the significant judgments of positive and healthy images, as well as retaining and sustaining the working morale by arranging different teammates under the running running race tournament and team building as well. Apart from running races, the police officer has arranged the football match with the stakeholder of the legislative council or Department of Justice can also make such kinds of relevant activities. Finally, it makes employment job activities but using the mode of exercises activities time to increase working morale.

Then, despite the tight and nervous schedule that makes the working time more concentrated and strenuous, the exercise time may be a break and a good time for recovering and recharging the personal energy to achieve the goals of balancing the working and elementary exercises time. The exercises time provided in the afternoon perhaps may suit and well-provided to the different kinds of business, companies and firms. It is universally acknowledged that the exercise time is needed and is a humanistic approach to make the working more ideal and smooth. There is no doubt that it is also make sense and practicable to comprise the exercise time so that worker or employee can balance work and daily life, even is opportunities to reduce and relieve the pressure. Undoubtedly, according to the statistics conducted by the University of Hong Kong, 90% of employee claimed and agreed that we should consist of exercise time as a break during the working schedule for taking a break. Similarly, the international and worldwide Apple company provided more sportsground or exercises rooms, like the gym rooms, billards, and flying flag etc. Those activities suit to make the fun and interesting exercises experience to let people integrate, release working pressure and recover the personal body and mental growth. Therefore, it is very essential to establish the exercise time within working time to make use of relaxation time.

Finally, indeed, the companies should come up with the exercise time to enhance the quality of work by reducing the actual time, integrating different colleague and employee, increasing the working morale and team spirits and team building to sustain the close tacit agreement, as well as alleviating the working pressure and ensure the good personal physical and mental health. In spite of the companies may have the consideration of working and labour force, the working or exercise time ensures the me or privacy time for training by people colleague and employee yourself. The number of companies that provide exercise time can be enhanced significantly and become a new trend.