Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

According to some people, competition has several advantages which help to achieve success in most spheres of life. Most people compete at work, sport or while studying because competition motivates them to grow. In other words, it makes the process more interesting and enjoyable as it gives the sense of race with opponents. For example, it can be used on daily sports training which means, some people will train more intensive to win this small competition between them. While competing, individuals forget discomforts and pain since they don’t want to lose, so it helps to achieve difficult ambitions. This can be in any sports like; weight lifting, jogging or even bowling. Moreover, within study that strategy is valuable as well, since students always have competitive lessons to get higher score.

On the other hand, there are humans who believe that cooperation has more upsides such as being able to achieve complex goals and targets. To achieve a complex goal it requires a big effort which could be made only through collaboration of several companies or people. For instance, if in poor economically city residents need new bridge on the river, private individuals and companies can build that. There was one similar history when one company which produces concrete and organization of activists gathered to build up new bridge for local people. As a result it can be seen that this initiative succeeded only because the concrete company provided materials and activists organized the workforce, illustrating that collaboration achieves what is impossible for either part alone. These kind of goals are much easier to accomplish if more those who wish are involved.

In my opinion, these facts are fully true and reasonable to choose, however, people should know that both approaches are useful when these are used correctly in a suitable context. If the main target is growing financially or personally, competition is relevant, but if aim is to do something in a big scale and globally, in this case collaboration is the best way. We cannot choose one of these methods to use forever and everywhere, that’s why, it is better to learn how to use both ways wisely in crucial moments and keep the balance between them.

In conclusion, despite that all approaches are have its upsides, individuals should use it properly by analyzing the situation. Everyone should cultivate the wisdom to know when to compete and when collaborate.