Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

While some individuals believe that competition at work, at school and in daily life is an appropriate thing, others suppose that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing opposed each other. In my view, while combination of these two senses have the best consequence, if I want to select just one of them, I will choose competing spirit.

First of all, cooperating has its own benefits. One of the most significant one is reducing time for doing tasks and responsibilities even by a better outcome. When some individuals or companies cooperate with together they distribute tasks among themselves, hence they have sufficient time and less responsibilities to do. So, they can do their best in a given period. For instance, Xiaomi and Hauwi corporation have had competition for many years for manufacturing a better products. Each of them wanted to surpassed another one and earn more money. But, recent years they have decided to have cooperating relationship instead of competing relationship. As a result, these two companies manufacture high quality vehicles such as electric cars which can compete by Tesla’s products currently. Consequently, cooperating has some effective advantages that this example demonstrate it.

By contrast, competing spirit has its own benefits. Keeping individuals motivated and energetic for improving themselves is one of the most impressive advantage of this condition. When, some people have competing relationship with others they do their best to surpass other, therefore, this circumstance provide them chance to be prosperous. For instance, there have been a competition between Samsung and Apple companies for many years since they were constructed. Development of their products quality day by day it’s result of this competition. Because, each company wants to surpass other one and make a better products. Hence, by this competition they work hard for improving their products and individuals have two strong option when they want to purchase some appliance.

In conclusion, although cooperating has some effective advantages, competing benefits outweigh it. By cooperating, responsibilities will distribute among participants in one activity ,so they can attain a better outcome. On the other hand, in my view, competing spirit is more powerful than cooperating which allow individuals to do their best to surpass other ones.