Some people think that competitive sports bring people together, others think they cause conflicts. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two completely different views on competitive sports. While it can help to gain meaningful experience it also may lead to abusive rivalry.

Both views are relevant. Sometimes trainers create competitive mood in their pupils on purpose. They want their trainees to show extraordinarily results under this circumstance. But quite often they forget about consequences it may bring. And under mentioned situations it is vital for sportsmen to build personal boundaries and don’t let anyone affect on their mood. In this way sport teach an individual a life-long skill.

Alisa Lewis is a great example of a person who had a positive experience in competition. She gave up on sport when everyone expected her to compete aggressively with other people. She returned just to show that it is important to love what you do and do what you love. Only in such case you achieve your goals and gain positive outcomes.

Negative example is also may be found in Olympic Games. Alina Zagitova and Eugenia Medvedeva had unhealthy rivalry. They both were in the same team but their personal purpose was to achieve the first place. Under the pressure from their coach they began to hate each other and in the end their friendship ended.

In conclusion I want to outline that the sport may have healthy environment only if the importance of winning and losing is taught from an early age.