Some people think that competitive sports bring people together, others think they cause conflicts. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The effect of competitive sports on society is a topic of much debate. Some people think that sports bring people together and create friendship, while other believe that it lead to serious conflicts. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Firstly, sports can cause conflicts because everyone has the desire to win. When a team plays against others team both of the team try to win which can lead a physical fight on the field. Football could be a best example for this. There was a fight between players during the last world cup in Argentina and Netherland’s match. Furthermore, the supporters can be aggressive. For example, when two teams play the supporters thinks other team as an enemy. They use dirty words which was seen in last world cup qualify match between Brazil and Argentina.

On the other hand, competitive sports is the best way to build community and friendship. In world cup or Olympic game where lots of people participate from different part of the world and they forget their difference that who is rich or poor. When a player plays under a team he have to maintain the rules it helps him to be a gentle person.

In my opinion, sports bring unity than conflict. Although, there has some issue with competition and aggressive fan but I think everyone should create a peaceful environment on inside or outside of the stadium and play friendly.

To conclude, sports is the way to share love and create friendship. Most of the people love to watch sports and they enjoy it.