Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, numerous schools are implementing some competitive kinds of sport in order to unite students. Some people believe that this is a good idea and in can be useful for pupils, while others assert that rivalry demotivate them. From my point of view, competition stimulate several skills in children which may prove beneficial in prospect.

There are a number of reasons why people think that contention has negative impact on children. Firstly, they believe if children do not win the competition, they might struggle with assuming defeat and even lose their motivations. Lack of desire to compete and participate in matches can force them to feel stress and reduce theirs confidence. Moreover, failures in competitive games tend to have disagreements and argues between teammates and even ruin someone’s friendship.

On the other hand, despite these drawbacks, rivalry at schools has its own benefits. It encourages students working in a team and to compete in tournaments, so it develops valuable skills such as communication and cooperation. Coaches and trainers can help them with adopting tactics or strategies to enhance their performance. Furthermore, competing against strong opponent has been shown to teach scholars resilience and perseverance.

To sum up, competitive sports can cause stress and conflicts if not managed properly. However, they can also provide useful skills and teach to be prepared for failures.