In many countries, there's a growing trend of prioritizing economic growth over environmental protection. While rapid development can lead to increased wealth and improved living standards, it often comes at the cost of pollution, deforestation, and resource depletion. To what extent do you believe a country should prioritize environmental sustainability, even if it means slower economic progress?

A lot of countries’ government focus on developing economy rather protecting environment. This practise leads to more damage to country because environment degradation has worse consequences such as drought, pollution. The government has to focus on balance between priorities.

Country’s development depends on many factors. All of them need to be considered. If the government choose country economy rather environment, it will has inevitable consequences such as food and water lacking. Country’s supplement is producing from nature: fruits, vegetables, flour products. Therefore, a large part of them will reduce if government do not take action to take care of nature. For example, India has big territory and population, but it do not maintaining his lakes and rivers. It led to the lack of water supplement because of this they have to buy technology to clean water or buy water from neighboring countries.

Government must change this approach. However, it has not to prioritize one goal over another one. Countries should find balance between protecting environment and growing of economy. It will help to prevent problems before they appear because sudden problems easy to solve if you can predict them. For instance, Kazakhstan uses this method. It distributes funding between each improvment, and it has special plan for each of them. If the country has problems, it takes relatively little amount of funding from each improvment.

In conclusion, Prioritizing economy is not good strategy. It has consequences, which can make the situation even worse. If they distribute focus widely, it will help to prevent them.