Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save this traditions. Discuss both views.

In recent years, cultural traditions have been a broad issue to the general public. Some people think there is a possibility that they might be ruined for being used as profit-making attractions, particularly targetting tourists. While others state that it is the only available method to preserve these traditions. I agree with the second statement, this essay will consider the different viewpoints and support my perspective.

First and foremost, cultural traditions have been damaged due to the commercialization in today’s world. It means that the original customs are mixed with recent trends in order to attract tourists and make profit. For example, Hat cheo, a traditional theartical art form of Viet Nam, has been modernized in recent years. As a result, it gained a lot of attractions and benefits from all over the world. However, it has been permanently changed, which does affect the cultural traditions.

On the other hand, globalizing the cultural traditions is believed to be the only certain way to preserve them. It is the fact that most people are interested in unique and refreshing performances. Taking advantage of this, artists have recreated the ancient customs to make them more favourable and accessible to the majority of the world. This helps them remain well-known in today’s fast-changing era.

In conclusion, cultural traditions may be permanently damaged for being used as profit-making attractions. But that is the most reliable method to preserve them. Especially in the era of technology, the traditions should be changed to keep up with the interests of people, so they will not be easily forgotten.