Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save this traditions. Discuss both views.

Culture plays a vital role for any nation. It saves the history and traditions of nation and it also a source to make economy because culture attracts tourism. Some people believe that tourism can be benefit in term to earn money. While others think that it will destroy our traditions. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss both sides of the argument and explain why I believe that tourism can help in protecting culture.

Firstly, people think when our traditions and culture shown as display to make money it will not be in its original state because native people modify many things, just to get attention of national and international visitors. For example, a lok virsa mela held every year in our universities to present the cultures of our all provinces, however, it includes some different things as well such as food courts display some other country’s food and some dances that are not part of our traditions. All these things disappear the authenticity of our culture and damage it.

Another reason is when people came to visit and explore our customs, our youth inspired from them, and follow their traditions to overcome own low confidence. This thing will be danger for our culture. For example, many girls now following the modernism and do not follow their area’s dressing culture. It is unsafe for our new generation that they cannot identify their own cultures after some years.

On the other hand, Tourism plays a role like backbone for any country’s economy. Tourism boosts economy and spread our culture worldwide. For example, in northern areas approximately people depends on the tourism like hotels, restaurants, and like these other occupations. Without visitors the local people will not get financial support, it will disappear and our young generation will not have much knowledge about this. For example, some art or handmade things culture is just alive due to the tourists.

To encapsulate, I entirely believe that tourism keeps our culture alive and also improve economy. Most crucial thing is tourists should play a positive role toward any civilization and spread this in world.