Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save this traditions. Discuss both views.

It is true that tourism is a good source of income. However, some masses think that if people use tourism only as a source of money-making then the beauty of ancient building that attracts ample amount of tourists can be fade. So they should need to take some good steps to save their traditional importance. In this eassy I’m going to discuss the both view point and I will also like to shed a light on my opinion.

To commence with, there is no doubt that tourism helps to boost the economy of any country However, in this era masses think tourism is just a business with the help of it they are able to earn ample amount of money as well as able to satisfy their needs. They don’t know the importance of these places in their culture and traditions. Because of their careless behaviour they are damaging the natural beauty of these monuments. For an instance, Taj Mahal is the most popular building in India and alot of foreigners visit there. Ample amount of money is generated with this buliding but they should need to do something to maintained the beauty of Taj Mahal. It is completely noticed that the colour of Taj Mahal turned yellow. So it can be said that traditional building are destroyed.

Paradoxically, government should need to take some steps to save their cultural values like by organising campaigns, invest some money in repairing work. To elaborate it more, by organising campaigns masses are not only able to enhance their knowledge but they will aware about their history. Moreover, if authority spend some money on the repairing work of this building by this they are able to save their cultural and traditional values.

To conclude, although tourism is mainly used for money-making. Yet they should need to be aware about its importance and try to save it.