Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save this traditions. Discuss both views.

It is believed by some that businesses related to tourism which make money through cultural traditions are likely pose threat those nations’ cultures, while other individuals hold view that businesses keeping traditions alive are merely those. I consider that although such attractions are not only way to maintain traditions, they can not only play essential role to save cultural custom but also influence adversely to it.

First and foremost, by utilizing their customs in order to satisfy tourists and increase their revenue, many tourism-related companies seem to have launched growing concerns about cultural heritage. Being crucially impacted by tourists from various backgrounds and considerable speed of changes globally, a nation’s heritage can be damaged and even altered. To illustrate, tourists might implicitly change a tradition by adding or spreading their own culture.

On the other hand, regardless of how the consequences may sound detrimental, implementing such demonstrations can be contributer to keep traditions alive. As regards these attractions, the companies can save the culture and spread it to a vast number of people, ranging those who come from overseas to locals. No longer are civilizational traditions be forgotten through these businesses, enabling citizens to recall their own heritages.

In conclusion, despite the fact that earning money by demonstrating cultural heritages to tourist can be detrimental to keep it alive, it can be key factor to make such customs last longer.