Some people think that dangerous sport should be banned while others believe people should have the freedom to choose activities Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate on if to weather life-threatening sport activities should be banned or be allowed to public, as it is their freedom of choice. In this essay I will break down both these opinions and agree with the latter viewpoint.

On one hand, dangerous sports may harm not only people but also the environment. There is a variety of these types of sports such as bullfighting and cockfighting, where animals can be harmed or even killed just for entertainment. Also it is not a fact that people who are interested in it will be guaranteed in safety because in some situations people may lose control over their animal. In worse case scenarios they can lose a limb, or even die. Although majority of the countries prohibit such activities, there are still places where societies can gather and arrange such events.

On the other hand, governments themselves have benefits of allowing these entertainments. Sports such as skydiving, rock climbing and snow skiing (ones that have no effect on environment) has become a multi-billion business industry that attract tourists to specific countries where these sports are allowed. UAE, for example, is a country visited by billions of tourists annually. Most of them go there in order to try skydiving, which has become an outstanding activity of UAE, as other countries can not build such industry simply because of not having enough space. Also the feeling of adrenalin helps people forget about their daily problems and clear up their mind.

In conclusion, extreme sports should be allowed as long as it has no detrimental effect on environment , but safety standards should be designed and applied before premising usage.