Some people think that developing a successful career is more important than spending time with family and friends, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether pursuing a successful career or investing in moments with family and friends should be prioritized. Although both schools of thought hold benefits, I am more favor of the latter perception.

One thing we can all agree that happiness is the goal of life. Nevertheless, it is defined in different ways among individuals. To advocates of pursuing career, their happiness is to maintain substantial financial status and contribute great values to society. Regarding the former, many people were natural-born to have great desire for creating a stable living condition, where they and their loved ones can stay without any concern on healthcare or safety. Being successful in career would allow them to do so, as the well compensation it provides. In long-term future, they can cover significant medical bills if any serious illnesses happened. Moreover, they can contribute great values to society. For instance, the currently severe flood in Vietnam had caused sore outcome to many lives in the northern of the nation, as they are facing loss of property and families. In such circumstances, many have offered financial helps, which significantly mitigate the potential threat that could happen later.

Despite these advantages, I firmly believe that having quality time for family and friends are more crucial. One prime factor is the emotional fulfillment it creates. Studies had shown that close bonds and dedicated connection encourage the release of happiness hormones, making one feel more comfortable as it fosters a sense of belonging. Such a supportive environment can embody powerful motivation for one to win their own race, as it enhances confidence and resilience, the crucial elements for not only career but also any other life aspects.

In my opinion, while career or finance are possible to gain even if we once lost them, the time with family and friends is neither. Human are not immortal creatures and some days, the moments we shared with them will become the past and can not be revised. Therefore, I believe that though concentrating on work life is necessary, disregarding the priceless time with loved ones can make one significantly regret in the future.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that focusing on career brings financial stability and societal reputation, the values that are provided by quality time with family and friends are more significant. I believe that should we spend time for our work, the time with those loved are worth to treasure and must not be disregarded.