Some people think that developing a successful career is more important than spending time with family and friends, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals highlight the importance of having a successful professional career while undermining the role of social and intimate relationships, including family and friends. However, others propose that spending time with such areas should be prioritised. In this essay, I will elaborate both perspectives and give reasons why I lean toward the latter view.

On the one hand, some people believe that prioritising working to have a successful career would be a justifiable decision in their lives. In the day and age, the living cost has increased exponentially; therefore, having a well-paid job allow workers and their loved ones access with essential services, including healthcare, education, and accommodations. Without a high level of income, people might have a lower quality of life and their health capability would be drained, leading to considerable impact on their productivity in a negative manner.

On the other hand, there are some reasons why some people believe that they should devote time for their family and other social relationships rather than emphasizing on developing a career. Excessive focussing on a successful career might have detrimental impact to the long-term metal health well-being. It is proven scientifically that in order to maintain a good levels of health, people have to balance some important aspects of their lives, including social and intimate relationships, career and hobbies. In addition, when people allocating their time with family and friends, the bond with those would be strengthened and their health could be improved significantly, helping them prevent from some issues regarding mental issues, such as depression. Thus, social and intimate relationships play a vital role in each individual’s life, which brings immense benefits for them

In conclusion, although prioritising on creating a successful professional career could provide a better life, I still believe that balacing between job and family should be established due to immense advantages, such as metal health improvement and stronger relationships