Some people think that developing a successful career is more important than spending time with family and friends, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether pursuing a successful career or investing in moments with family and friends should be prioritized. Although both schools of thought hold benefits, I am in more favor of the latter perception.

One thing we can all agree on is that happiness is the goal of life. Nevertheless, it is defined in different ways among individuals. To advocates of pursuing a career, the reason behind their tendency may sterm from the desire to provide better living condition for their loved ones, especially for those who experienced a challenging growing up environments. As perceiving their caregivers’ destitude efforts to earn a living in childhood, they may find themselves greater responsibilities to help their loved ones overcome such hardships, which drives them to possess immense determination in their career. Another rational is to gain admiration from the society. Individuals who achieve succeed in professional life are often perceived as more trustworthy and attractive in the public. The feeling of being praised and complimented from others creates a sense of power, boosting confidence and happy hormones release, ultimately benefits mental wellness.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that having quality time for family and friends is more crucial. One significant prominence is the harmony generated from dedicated connection with trusted one. Such genuine interactions are irreplacable, as it foster lasting memories one’s life journey. Moreover, engaging in significant family gatherings foster a sense of belonging to a supportive environment, encouraging confidence and resilience, two crucial elements for personal development to attain goals in not only career, but also other life aspects.

IFor me, focusing on one’s career is crucial; however, neglecting time spent with family and friends leads to tremendous loss and deep regret in the long run. Humans are not immortal beings, so the moments we share with them may soon become part of the past. Therefore, I believe that none of us should miss out on those precious moments.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that pursuing a career brings several benefits for one’s family and society status, the values that are provided by quality time with family and friends are far more significant.