Some people think that distance learning programs can never be as good as traditional, face-to-face education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued by many individuals that studying face-to-face in the institutes is far better than distance learning. I completely agree with the idea and will support my opinion in the essay with examples.

Nowadays distance learning is common, people prefer to learn through recorded video and audio lectures or sometimes through different YouTube channels. They find this method more useful, easy and less time consuming because there are plenty of videos and lectures on one single topic which they can access to. However, everything has its negative side as well, the same goes with distance education. Although one can access the lectures anytime anywhere and can have multiple options of a lecture, still it would not give them clarity. Clarity comes with an answer and question session and this is not possible without a proper instructor. To clear their confusion about the topic they would need a teacher, which they can only get in traditional learning.

Moreover, the concept of face-to-face education is adopted all over the world because it is considered as better means of education. Getting education through this method gives clarity because students learn directly through their teachers. Additionally, different question-answer sessions, practical work and workshops by lecturers, make traditional learning better than distance learning.

Furthermore, in my opinion, traditional learning is a perfect means of education as compared to distance learning . No method can convey the concept better than the lecturer in physical education.

Hence, it is proven from the above argument that traditional education has more advantages than distance learning. If one wants to acquire a true sense of education then they should choose face-to-face learning over anything.