Some people think that distance learning programs can never be as good as traditional, face-to-face education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Emergence of cutting-edge technologies and recent pandemic have become driving factor of online education widespread. Among most individuals this type of learning is considered to be less effective in comparison with the ordinary one. Personally, I tend to consent with this statement. In this essay I am going to speculate on this sensitive issue and give reasons for my opinion.

To begin with, it is worth emphasizing that distance learning programs lack comprehensive control. What I mean is that student abuse the ability of not being caught while cheating, which contributes to gaps in knowledge due to the apparent needless in delving into course material. Thus, that is bound to deteriorate the quality of education and causes diverse repercussions in further employment.

Another major con of online courses is deprivation the students of social contacts. Throughout the educational period people strike up friendships which are essential part of networking. Not only do formed during learning process groups of hardworking fellows enables a better preparation to exam, but oftentimes lead to emergence of business collaborations in prospective. Therefore, community connections are likely to be a path to success.

What is more, distance education requires a strong sense of discipline that is hardly covers a prevailing population rate. That is to say that rarely does home atmosphere and enables you get much done and manage your time effectively. As a consequence, lectures from time to time face students who sleep during class and don’t cope with meeting deadlines. This unconventional situation leads to curtail in effectiveness and in all likelihood negatively affects academic performance.

Taking everything mentioned above into account, it should be underlined that face-to-face education may be superior to distant one, which requires responsibility and organization. Nonetheless, new approaches are implementing over time to encourage students perform better during remote study.