Some people think that distance learning programs can never be as good as traditional, face-to-face education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

While some men and women believe that distance learning can never approach what a traditional program offers, others disagree and think we should have far-away learning. I am of the belief that our learners and society could either benefit from long-distance learning.

To begin with, students will enhance their communication skills by adapting to the new online programs. In other words, in the status quo, at the age of the internet, everything has become online; therefore, it is important for them to communicate with people in different ways and see other cultures when they are not in the town. For instance, last year I was involved in a project with three Canadian people. For the whole process, we were in Zoom meetings, and sometimes I asked them to show me their culture when we were in the meeting. The arguments presented here are convincing, but we have one more persuasive topic to cover.

In addition to that, even the community will improve and benefit from this, as we can solve the most frustrating problem, which is the traffic jam. As everyone learns from home, streets will become quite empty, and the government will take this chance to improve them. Take Egypt as an example, where the streets are full of people every morning and everyone is late for his job. This example shows that learning online has become a government dream, not just the ambition of some people.

In conclusion, distance learning has its disadvantages, but its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. There is too much focus on traditional things in our existing lives, and as a result, we are losing positive things. Therefore, if I had my choice, I would select to study more subjects online.