Some people think that employers should focus on the personal qualities of potential job seekers instead of their academic qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

In this era, some people believe that administrators should focus on the personal qualities and potential work seeker instead of their academic qualifications and experience. I am strongly disagree with this statement as intellection and experience is crucial among the job hunting personal.

To begin with, yes good personal ethics such as perfect attendance and good and clean hygiene to work is important, but intelligence is far more needed in working place as it will contribute more success. For instance, an experienced surgeon able to conduct an Appendectomy far more efficient and less time consuming rather then an intern doctor. Also, a director can depend and trust on his experienced employees during his absence. For example, at the hospital, after the office hours, the head of surgical department able to leave his work place and put his trust on a resident with 5 years of surgical training compare to an newly beginning intern to assist with his patients.

Apart from that, I definitely argue that a personal with vast past experience and have a flying colors qualifications have strong leadership skills as they able to follow commands and retain good teamwork with others. To explain more, these people tend to be calm in stressful moments and achieve target within the scheduled time. Within the corporate setting, a senior engineer is most searched for compared to newly fresh graduate one to sustain the excellent profit of a company.

Therefore, that being the case, the hiring committee should definitely emphasize on academic criteria and experience rather then personal standards among the job seekers for the sake of better and bright future of the company.