Some people think that employers should not be concerned about how employees dress at work, but the quality of work only. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether dress codes of employees are important for the reputation of companies or not is a matter of debate, with some people arguing that the quality of work is more crucial. I, however, side with the importance of dress codes to reduce discrimination at workplace.

One might argue that comfort of workers is essential for company image. If employees feel themselves freely and comfortably, the company will experience more results than ever before. This is because of employers or directors who will care only about the productivity of workers and reward or punish regarding to thus. As a result, the company will thrive more efficiently and faster rather than other companies with dress code limits.

However, freedom in clothes choice to work may influence the social life at the company adversely. Firstly, many workers can start to judge fellows/colleagues by their outfits. If someone cannot afford brand new clothes because of financial status, others will probably start to discriminate, leading to weak relationship between workers. Consequently, not only internal society of the company but also the image and reputation will suffer with high probability. Many companies, as a result, require from their workers to wear similarly and professionally, such as suits. Personally, I completely agree to demand uniform from employees in order to keep peace, equality and prosperity at workplace.

In conclusion, although the comfort and efficiency of workers play an important role at workplace, I truly believe that equality and peace among employees are the most crucial part.