Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale, while others believe it is better to deal with them at a national level. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Environmental problems become a huge consideration both domestically and globally. Some people argue that environmental issues are supposed to be solved on a global scale, while others believe individual countries should take responsibility for their own environmental challenges. Both perspectives will be presented in this essay before conveying my own view.

On the one hand, solving environmental issues on a global scale is crucial because these issues affect so many countries, not just one. For instance, climate change, is a global phenomenon caused by greenhouse gas emissions from multiple countries. Without coordinated efforts, it is nearly impossible to reduce emissions effectively.

On the other hand, some people argue that individual nations should be responsible for their own environmental problems. The national government as a reinforcer should work hand-in-hand with the civilization to build strong habits which can affect the repairing of nature with new campaigns or new rules. For example, in Indonesia, air pollution has become a huge environmental challenge. Some campaigns such as car free day, 5 days operating time for manufacturing and working from home once a week ruled by companies can contribute to tackling this issue.

I personally support that, combined action where each nations put efforts in dealing with their own environmental challenges while actively contributing to global strategies is the best approach.