Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale, while others believe it is better to deal with them at a national level. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few topics have sparked as much debate as tackling environmental issues, with contrasting views emerging over whether such issues should be discussed and solved internationally or on a national scale. From my perspective, those problems should be raised nationally so as to consider the problems in detail.

One compelling argument in favor of global-scale considerations is the creation of global environmental conservation policies. In other words, if environmental preservation standards and lawful society will be created successfully, more effective preservation process and progress of countries can be enhanced. Especially international air pollution preservation contract is the best example to support this. Moreover, investments from countires can indeed encourage those global-scale approach. In developing countries, capability of technology and finance can be lacked. So that, global cooperation can share and facilitate the factors for preservation.

Conversely, critics argue that national-scale solutions are more crucial. Firstly, more accurate and detailed solution can be made based on the country’s unique features, climate conditions, society and financial stability. For example, in Mongolia, actions and implementations of prevention of air pollution can be quite different from other countries due to they country’s economy and climate conditions. In addition, on national-scale, local individuals can take part in decision making, and also collaboration between local governments and native citizens is beneficial when taking decision.

In conclusion, even though scale-based debates are argued, both sides have their own importance. In my view, it is more advantageous to solve those problems nationally.