Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Getting a good job is a crucial issue in contemporary society. While some think that having a qualification from high education is the most beneficial method to ensure a better career, others disagree and believe that business owners prefer employees with work experience. I am convinced that both opinions are pivotal for a remarkable job.

On one hand, a category of individuals believe that a bachelor degree secures a lucrative job. In other words, when a person wants to get a satisfying position in an organization, they need to be graduated from university. For instance, in the United Arab Emirates, job seekers should be high qualified to be able to hunt job in the competitive work market. Therefore, what can be said here is that a university degree is quintessential in this challenging society.

On the other hand, others suppose that practical experience plays the indispensable role in their future career. To illustrate, if there is a vacancy in a company, the employers will hire an applicant with past related experience. A prominent example is the international companies around the world elect the employees who have worked before in other similar institutions. Thus, it can be suggested that experience could guarantee better opportunities for a valuable job.

To conclude, I firmly believe that high qualification as well as practical skills are essential for a profitable position. Not only can a university degree ensure a job, but also previous practise can enhance one’s career positively in the right direction. Therefore, both view should be taken into consideration.