Some people think that getting old is a negative thing, whereas others think it is much easier for people to live in modern society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, there has been a vigorous debate about whether the elderly get used to modern society easily or their age constitutes an adverse change. This essay aims to evaluate both notions prior to providing a personal perspective.

On the one hand, it is explicit that getting older will trigger health problems as potential drawbacks. In fact, the old individual encounters mental and physical well-being issues easier than the young generations, thereby provoking medical burdens on the community. As they used to be occupied with their hectic work, they can face boredom after retirement. As a consequence, the elderly will confront depression which prevalently appears in old age. In addition to this mental problem, the degradation of physical health will obviously happen in the later stage of their lives. Therefore, getting older is considered a detrimental natural phenomenon of humans.

Conversely, not only does getting older spur negative outcomes, but it also provides valuable benefits as their abundant experiences gained from long living time are conducive to modern society adaptation. When they were younger, they could have undergone various hindrances, aiding them to comprehend deeply of the work of the world, thereby easily tackling obstacles to approach the advanced era. In this way, they not only cannot be burdens on the society, but they can also nurture and instruct the younger generations in their lives as having a wide range of knowledge. Hence, they will contribute to the increasing growth of the world.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that the elder people play a crucial role in the global development although they can exert medical burdens on society.