Some people think that getting old is a negative thing, whereas others think it is much easier for people to live in modern society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that it is difficult for old people to live in modern society. Meanwhile some other people argue that getting old is positive for people. Personally, I agree with both of these opinions.

On the one hand, there are several disadvantages for old people to live in modern society nowadays. Firstly, the development of technology is increasing, we need to make friends and learn how to use intelligence technology such as mobile phones, computers and so on. People need to keep up with the development of society and it is difficult for old people to keep up with the trend of young people due to their old age. For instance, teenagers even childrens can access easily to the Internet or social media through several they use intelligence device connected Internet such as mobiles or computers. However, it is challenge for old people to learn how to use mobile phones because when they get old, their brain will not work as effective as they were young. Therefore, old people cannot connect to the Internet as fast as young people. Moreover, in the development of society, the demand of using high technology is increase so every people need to cope with it. For example, some big shoppings or supermarkets require citizens pay by credit card, and most old people do not know how to use credit card. It is one of the most problem which old people are facing. This is why getting old bring to people many disadvantages to live in society now.

On the other hand, it cannot be denied the advantages of getting old to live in modern society. Elderly people have much more experience and knowledge than young people so they are able to easily live in complex society these days. To explain more, by the long time of people live, they have stored a huge amount of experience and awareness about many file of society. So they can deal with many problems in their life easier than young people. For instance, young people who don’t have many experiences can be theft their personal information, even money through many websites due to a lack of their knowledge. However,it is difficult for old people who have long life expectancy being cheat. It can be seen that, old people can give out many best advice for young people to deal with their problems which they have to face in modern society. That is why, getting old brings to people many benefit to live in complex society nowadays.

In conclusion, old people have to face with many problems when they live in modern society such as use high technology and so on. Meanwhile with the huge amount of their awareness about society which to store through the year they live, they can easily deal with many issues in society than young people.