Some people think that globalization is a force for good, promoting cultural exchange and economic development, while others believe it erodes national identity and widens economic inequality. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people argue that globalization is a force for good, promoting cultural exchange and economic development, others take the view that it erodes national identity and widens economic inequality. In my opinion, it is more of a force for good, encouraging cultural exchange, and economic development.

On one side of the argument, there are people who hold the opinion that globalization will erode national identity and widen economic inequality. This is because cultures from large countries, such as Western countries, often dominate through media, entertainment and commercial products. For example, the younger generation is more familiar with foreign pop culture than local traditions, such as traditional music or local languages. As a result, local culture is losing its uniqueness and being replaced by a more uniform global culture.

Despite the above arguments, I am of the view that globalization will bring more strength and goodness, encourage cultural exchange, and economic development. Indeed, one reason why I take this position is that with globalization, developing countries benefit from new technologies and innovations brought by foreign companies, which can increase productivity and efficiency. For instance, in the field of health in radiology, the use of modern technology to improve the results of proper diagnosis on patients without having an effect on other organs of the body. Therefore, globalization can be a force for good in the medical world.

To sum up, it is more of a force for good, encouraging cultural exchange, and economic development. This is evidenced by the need for technology support for developing countries, although others think that globalization will erode national identity and widen economic inequality. However the real evidence has been seen for the medical world because of globalization. Given this situation, it is recommended that the growing globalization will be beneficial for countries in need.