Some people think that good teamwork makes a company successful, others believe that good leadership is the reason behind the success of a company. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a common debate about what contributes more to a company’s success. Some people see a collaborative environment as a leading path to the growth of the company; others, however, attribute it to leadership. Even while I do not disregard the importance of a good leader, I believe that good collaboration among the workers of an organization helps a company achieve lasting success.

Proponents of good leadership emphasize that visionary guidance and strategic direction form the backbone of successful organizations. It is important to note that leaders of every company usually form the best skills and qualities needed for their profession, which makes them more exceptional than the other workers of an organization. Possessing much needed talents, they provide clarity of purpose, inspire their workforce, and make critical decisions when the employees are thwarted by lack of well-thought-out decisions. In this sense, what helps the employees who are struggling to make wise decisions can be the final thought of the leader, enabling them to navigate complex challenges, not to mention the likelihood of the company achieving its full potential.

Conversely, advocates for good teamwork argue that collective effort and collaboration are indispensable for organizational success, and I agree. When employees work cohesively toward shared objectives, they can leverage diverse skills, perspectives, and can solve complicated challenges presented in their work assignments better than those working on their own without the help of a team. Having immersed themselves in their project duties together, they not only reduce the need for the final opinion of the leader, but it also serves a guiding path to the prosperity of that company, especially by completing the tasks at hand sooner than deadline. This can be beneficial for the success of every company, which does not hamper any process in a workplace but increases productivity.

In conclusion, although strong leadership contributes to company success to some extent, I believe that effective teamwork plays a more pivotal role in corporate prosperity by attaining more optimal results.