Some people think that good teamwork makes a company successful, others believe that good leadership is the reason behind the success of a company. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that working as an effective team brings success to a business, while others believe leadership is the main factor driving a company’s success. This essay agrees with both viewpoints. Not only does effective teamwork bring success to a business, but strong leadership also plays an essential role in every business.

On the one hand, teamwork is defined as a group of people working together to achieve benchmarked goals. Combining the abilities of team members creates a synergy effect that leads to an increase in productivity. For example, a football team consists of eleven members, each with a specific responsibility, from the goalkeeper to the striker. A football team will win if they can work together effectively. Therefore, the ability to work in a team with minimal conflict is an essential factor for business success.

On the other hand, leadership, in its simplest definition, is defined as the ability to work with others to achieve set goals. Setting proper goals, allocating tasks and resources, and correcting mistakes according to the business road map are the main leadership duties. For instance, if leadership sets the wrong goals for a business, the entire business will fail. Moreover, managing employee relationships based on their competencies helps companies align their human resources to increase productivity, which is essential for business achievements. Thus, having a wise, strong, and charismatic leader is necessary for every company.

To conclude, some argue that good teamwork leads to business success, while others emphasize the significant role of leadership in achieving business success. I agree with both perspectives. Both factors are essential for guiding any company to achieve its goals. Synergy between employees only happens when they become a united and coordinated team. Meanwhile, they need to be led to achieve business goals which is a leader’s duty. Thus, these facts explain why both factors are required to be successful in the market.