Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that artists should be funded by alternative sources.

People think that artists such as painters and musicians should be funded by government. However, not everyone shares that point of view. They say that let the artists be funded by other ways.

The art is a way of the spirit and culture improvement, so it should be financed by governments. The entire history of the mankind is founded on paints and music. The art had been being developed every centuries and contained deep different ideas, history events, traditional and cultural legacy. For instance, people still remember, enjoy and review the graceful pictures and the musical compositions, such a Virus by Beethoven, Mona Lisa by Leonardo Da Vinci.

Although, the art is important but today’s art lost its potential and ideas, and spending money for this from the country budget is unreasonable. Nowadays, the painting has become very simply and does not try to teach, or to show people something new. Likewise, musicians just want to make songs for popularity and money. As a sample, the most popular music now it is rap and usually it has a simple melody and a senseless lyric. Regardless, musicians and painters still have people, who like their creations and they are ready to spend money for them. To illustrate, a lot of wealth people bought modern pictures for millions.

In conclusion, after considering points of should artist be funded by government, I think it is unnecessary. The painting and music are not magnificent as they were and already do not have those ideas that in the past. Even though, artists well earn by themselves, without any financing.