Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some groups consider that a couple of occupations must retire earlier than other professions because they think this opinion is better than a set retirement age. I strongly agree with that opinion because physical jobs are way harder and tiring than office jobs.

People who do labor work need physical strength but that force is getting lower during the time. For instance, young people can easily carry heavy things but the old may struggle with it. But they have to work because they can not retire from their job. On the other hand, they also can not find any other job that does not require physical strength due to their education or work experiences. Because of these reasons they have to retire earlier than those who work in offices and do not spend effort on their job.

Let’s take an example. Construction workers carry heavy cement bags, construction tools and gadgets. Besides, they may work in cold or hot weather conditions. Workers can not have a break easily until the foreman lets them have a break. While workers show efforts on making buildings, architects and engineers do not show the same efforts. These kinds of people work in offices and they work at comfy places. They can have a break whenever they want and can spend the whole day doing some easy things.

In conclusion, I have to admit that people who do labor or physical work must retire earlier than office workers, however the governments do not consider it because they do not take any actions about it.