Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, retirement at an earlier age is becoming a habit of everybody. Most of the people think that they should retire and live happily after at a certain period of age is appropriate, however, others believe that they should retire at an earlier age. From my point of view, I think it is better to get retirement at a specific time such as at an age of 65, because they get a lot of benefits from that.

First and foremost thing is that, some people think it is beneficial to get retire at an early stage of life so that they will receive a pension from the government or a company they had work for. The reason behind this can differ from people to people, because some people think if they are getting pension at an early age, then why should work for another 15 years. While some have serious problem such as they cannot be able to do work due to health related problems. For instance, if a person is working in a factory for just 5 years, but in an accident they lost their one leg, they are not physically fit to do work, then they can choose retirement and live their rest of the life on a pension.

On the contrary, people should set a retirement age by themselves individually. The reason behind this is that each and every person has a different goal in their mind. For example, one person want to become a doctor which actually takes time and then treat their patients do surgeries, until they want to get retire, while on the other hand, one person goal is to complete their study as soon as possible, then do well paid job as well get married and have kids in a certain period of time and then live happily after.

Furthermore, I think people should think practically about their retirement plan. The benefit of this is that people get enough time to think about the retirement. Also, if they want more money not only the pension after retirement, they have a bunch of things that they can do to get extra income. A person can, for example, buy a house, and put it on rent to get extra money with the pension in order to get more income after getting retired.

In conclusion, people can get retire at a certain age so that they do not get confused and let go most of the advantages they have for the retirement. It would be recommended that people should choose an age like what age they want to get retire and deserve the retirement plan that their company offered to them.