Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, the topic of early exit from the workplace has become a matter of considerable debate. Many individuals believe that it is not fair for everyone to have a fixed retirement age in every career position unless they should be provided with a good amount of money allowance, such as early retirement. I agree with this statement because of various health concerns and believe that early retirement should be given to some hardworking employees.

To begin with, one of the primary reasons for early retirement is everybody’s physical health. To be more specific, everyone wants their life to live longer in their old time. However, they need to stay healthy and should eat healthy meals. Moreover, many workers who do labour work have to face difficulties, and they cannot continue their job for a long time instead of having a fixed retirement age, which is unfair for them because of safety concerns for their health. For example, government workers who clean roads or do their job mostly in unhygienic places, they deserve early retirement whenever they want with a good amount of pension.

Furthermore, another point to be considered is that many employees need to have flexibility or liberty to retire at an early age. In addition, this is beneficial for their mental well-being. If they do their job in a limited time period in their life, they can live longer with a healthy life. For example, police officers and doctors need early retirement from their job due to mental stress. If they get a good income in terms of pension, consequently, they live longer life and give a stable financial life to their family.

To conclude, early retirement is beneficial for many occupations with a good amount of pension, especially for those people who are doing mentally and physically demanding work in their workplace.