Some people think that homework should be reduced for high school students because it causes stress.

There is an argument that high school homeworks can cause stress to the students and the number of assignments should be reduced. I strictly disagree with that statement, moreover this essay will give the benefits of school assignments and the importance of it.

Even though the public might think that students have spent over 6 hours almost every day for school and they do not need homework because of that reason. However, in this generation, most high schoolers do not really listen to the material explained by the teacher and that leads to lack of knowledge. With take home assignments, students need to re-learn the material in order to answer the assignment given by teachers and that obviously will help them to get a better understanding of the material. In 2020, there was an experiment held by a group of scientists in Denmark, moreover the experiment shows the better understanding of student from school that give homeworks.

On the other hand, school is not only a place to learn about knowledge, but also to teach young people to survive in adult life. By having to do a lot of assignments, youngsters can learn to manage their time better since their teenager years and eventually it will help them to face even more problems in real life. In 2024, Kobi news reported that 2 of 3 individuals who have more than 1 million in life tend to have more homeworks during their learning life. However, that report shows more assignments can lead people to have better future.

In conclusion, homework can bring some positive impacts for people. Firstly, they will have more knowledge and better understanding in most material. It will also teach high scholars how to manage their time in life better.