3. Social media does more harm than good. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The modern world is different from the past one due to innovations and development of new technology, which makes it easy to survive. Social media is the one innovation of those modern high tech novelty. I think social media is great tool which assists humans to meet their fundamental necessities, but I believe that if it is not used wisely; it will threaten human being as well as their relationships.

Technology which creates clear distinction between the modern and the past world is social media. It has brought considerable advancement to the contemporary life. First and the foremost transformation it caused, is turning world inti a global village. Now, people have a platform to communicate with dearest one who are living at far distance from their home. For example, nowadays, through WhatsApp and Skype, all communities and interconnected. They can listen and see the pictures of a person, with whom they are talking, but in the past there was no availability of these facilities. Furthermore, due to turning the world into global village, social media helped a lot about learning different culture about different communities which helps people of diverse region to understand their behaviours and life style.

On the other hand, it has detrimental impacts on humanity, as well as on social harmony. As the matter of the destruction of social harmony, in the cotemporary age, individuals are losing their interest familial and social relationship due to excessive use of these platform. Adolescents, nowadays spending their time in day dreaming, chatting with friends, and day dreaming. Due to these young men disrespect their elders and because they find their elders’ believes outdated.

To conclude, it is undeniable that social media is very helpful for all the people of all the ages. It also helps individuals in their personal and intellectual developments. But I believe, as I mentioned above it brings serious threat to society and its management.